a BLOG about NOTHING

well…maybe something

Moab 2008

with 5 comments

gold-bar-group-shot4

Group shot at the top of Gold Bar Rim in Moab, Utah

2008 was the first year I joined the guys for their annual Fall Moab trip. It was everything I imagined it to be and more.  I will not do it justice by telling my side of the story so you can follow a few links below of others that wrote, posted pictures or video about the trip.  The nights were cold, there was some good company and riding and even search & rescue were called.

Dug

Rick

Brad

moab-2009

kenny-moab-2009

dug-moab-20092

arches3

jeff-pic3jeff-pic2jeff-pic7

Written by Sleepy

November 11, 2008 at 8:09 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice pics! It was fun to ride with you and Jeff. How is your back from sleeping in the truck?

    Rick S.

    November 11, 2008 at 9:30 pm

  2. Rick- When I woke up, I felt like someone was kneeing me in the back. The only good thing about the truck was I got to watch Forest Gump on the laptop. Good times. Missed ya Sunday morning on the slickrock. I wanted to see you bust a move.

    sleepy

    November 11, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  3. Sweet pics! You look good, real good…everybody, come and see how good you look.

    Jay

    November 12, 2008 at 2:59 am

  4. okay, i came, and he DOES look good. real good.

    dug

    November 12, 2008 at 8:41 am

  5. […] is designing and selling some pretty sweet biking gear.  I got my first one back in November for Fall Moab and it has become my favorite.  Here I am sporting the new […]


Leave a Reply

