a BLOG about NOTHING

well…maybe something

the year of the Jaynann

with 3 comments

My wife started riding her bike again this year. She is very athletic and I never questioned whether she could do it or not, it was more of a question of desire. It has always been her dream that we could go out and ride together so there was a lot of motivation to get back on since I was enjoying it so much. It did not take very long for her to catch the fever. She now gets up early and heads out with sisters and her friends for rides. She comes home happy and excited about biking. In fact, it’s pretty much all we talk about at home now. She recently did a 100 mile charity ride. You can read about it here. I recently completed 100 miles and it was one of the hardest things I have done. She went out with very little training and did the same thing. I’m not a competitive person, but she keeps trumping my accomplishments.

So this is the year of the Jaynann. She is going to go hard, have fun and ride as much as she can. For her reward we are going to upgrade her mountain bike. It’s a sweet ride and we can’t wait to get it. I am a tinsy bit jealous that she’s getting such a nice ride. Not that her IBIS is a bad bike, it just needs to be updated. In fact, when she got it 10 years ago, it was top of the line. Anyone interested in the frame?

Brad just got a couple of Vassago frames for his family. And I really liked what I saw so we are going to get Jaynann the Vassago Bandersnatch. Check it out..

Like I said, I am a little jealous but my bike should do until I crack my Jamis frame again. I love that Jay is back into biking. It makes it that much easier for me to get out and ride.

Written by Sleepy

June 15, 2008 at 12:44 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can’t wait for that bike.

    Can’t compare 100 miles on flat road with 100 miles of mountain. Definitely not trumped.

    Jay

    June 15, 2008 at 1:02 pm

  2. “I love that Jay is back into biking. It makes it that much easier for me to get out and ride.”

    shhhhhhhh.

    dug

    June 16, 2008 at 2:30 pm

  3. I predict it’ll be love at first ride on the bander.

    brkeyes7

    June 17, 2008 at 11:26 pm


Leave a Reply

