a BLOG about NOTHING

well…maybe something

Bummer Dude

with 2 comments

I hate when I can’t get out on my bike. I knew what the weather forecast was calling for since Sunday and the two days that would have been perfect are gone. And here is what the weather looks like the next few days

It looks like it is going to clear on Sunday in time for the Intermountain Cup Race on Monday. But by that time I will be on the road to California for a family reunion until June 2nd. Don’t get me wrong, I am very happy to go see family. We don’t get together very often, so this time around it is special since all of us will be there. The only thing bumming me out is last year when I went home my goal was to not lose the strength I had built during the spring and summer. I was not fast at all, but I was away from biking for several years and started feeling comfortable on my bike again. Once I got out to Merced there was not much to do. I brought a road bike hoping that I would use it to ride the flats in the Central Valley. But instead of doing that, I opted to eat, sit and then eat some more. I really didn’t do anything that would constitute as exercise. By the time I got back, I was not as dedicated to biking as I was before the vacation.

So what am I going to do different this year? Nothing. I have accepted who I am. I know I am going to stop at every In N Out Burger starting in Nevada. I know I will eat a lot and not exercise. So all the folks along I-80 working at In N Out Burger be ready with a #2 and a chocolate shake. To go please.

Written by Sleepy

May 20, 2008 at 10:32 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. maybe if you got them “to stay” you would eat less of them?

    i’m just sayin.

    dug

    May 21, 2008 at 10:27 am

  2. There’s no chance that he would eat less of them. His mom is still surprised that he can eat at In N Out every day he is in CA. It’s just too good.

    Jay

    May 21, 2008 at 10:18 pm


Leave a Reply

