a BLOG about NOTHING

well…maybe something

All Apologies

with 5 comments

I wanted to apologize to the rider I passed up Clarks trail today for this…

I was climbing up Clarks trying to do the time trial (14:38. 2.5 minutes faster than last year. I am satisfied.) so I was’nt too worried about what I looked like or what was happening around me. I was trying to get up as fast as I could and keep down the Taco Bell lunch I had two hours prior. As I was climbing, an alert rider realized I was closing the gap quick so he pulled over. I said “thanks” and he blurted out, “nice crack”. To anyone out there who has seen the plumber contractor in me, I apologize. I wear baggie shorts. I like them. I notice I have to pull them up every few hundred yards, but they are so comfy and I can’t convert to the skin tight ones.

Maybe I will go buy a wresting singlet and see what happens. Until then I will make a better effort to keep my shorts up.

Written by Sleepy

May 16, 2008 at 11:23 pm

Posted in Apology

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Funny because you do show crack. Funnier that he commented on it.

    Jay

    May 17, 2008 at 11:19 am

  2. i know you want us to think that wrestler pic is just a random pic you got off the internets, but i’ve seen it before and i know it’s you.

    dug

    May 18, 2008 at 8:47 pm

  3. I was going to post our matching onsie picture, but I was too afraid to ask permission from Jay.

    Sleepy

    May 19, 2008 at 9:25 pm

  4. dude, please post something new. I cant take my eyes off that crack.

    brkeyes7

    May 20, 2008 at 9:42 pm

  5. Crack attack.
    Dooh!

    matt

    May 27, 2008 at 10:11 am


Leave a Reply

