a BLOG about NOTHING

well…maybe something

WIN Susan

with 2 comments

This is my favorite jersey I own. Not because it’s pink but for what it stands for. For me it is a symbol of survival, love and family. My mom had surgery to remove cancer 4-5 years ago and at the time I denied the fact that anything terrible could happen to her. However, the last few years my eyes have been opened and I have realized just how real and terrible things can turn.

Recently Elden posted on his blog bad news concerning his wife and her fight against cancer. If you haven’t already, please go read his posts at http://fatcyclist.com because I will not do it justice explaining some of things he and his family are facing. As I have been reading his posts I have been trying to think of some of the things I could do to help. We all offer our thoughts and prayers, I really don’t know what they need and I feel like I could do more to help. Well finally there is a way. Thanks to Kenny you can now make a donation to help. Kenny has set up a trust fund for Elden and his family to use at their discretion. Elden has explained some of the things they would use it for on his blog today. You can use a paypal account and send money to WinSusanNelson@gmail.com or you can use a credit card and go to Kenny’s website to donate.

We hope the Nelson’s know we are pulling for them. They are in our thoughts and prayers.

Written by Sleepy

May 8, 2008 at 3:23 pm

Posted in Mountain Biking

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nice new look. much better, away from the dark side, into the light. golf is evil.

    dug

    May 11, 2008 at 9:08 pm

  2. it feels nice to be out of the dark and have golf completely behind me. I miss golf, but would rather be on my bike.

    egaoiran

    May 11, 2008 at 10:27 pm


Leave a Reply

