a BLOG about NOTHING

well…maybe something

Holy Bagel Batman!

with 2 comments

This morning I was driving around trying to find something to do with Tyler so my wife could get a few more hours of shut eye. Tyler said he was hungry so I started looking for a place to eat. I would normally get in line at the local McDonalds and get a #3 which is a small orange juice, a hashbrown, and a bacon egg cheese biscuit. But since RAWROD I have been constantly eating and maybe that is normal after epic rides, but I don’t know. So I passed up the McDonalds and headed to Einsteins thinking it might be a little healthier and I would probably save a dime. I ordered 2 bagels with cream cheese, a lrg. diet coke and a small sprite for the little one. To my surprise the total was $9.57. Holy @#%$!! The last time I checked I could buy a dozen bagels, cream cheese, and a 12 pack Diet coke for under that price. I was not going to battle it out with the employee at the drive thru because it isn’t her fault the prices are marked up, so I tucked my tail between my legs, paid and drove off. I am in the wrong business. Bagels is where it’s at. Time to shut down the construction business and open a bagel shop.

Written by Sleepy

May 2, 2008 at 10:37 am

Posted in Random

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. but have you considered that they TOASTED the bagel for you, AND spread the cheese for you, so you didn’t have to do the dishes?

    dug

    May 2, 2008 at 11:08 am

  2. You were ripped off. There is no way it cost that much.

    Jay

    May 3, 2008 at 11:38 pm


Leave a Reply

