a BLOG about NOTHING

well…maybe something

i wimped out

with one comment

I love my bike. I bought it at the beginning of last season and fell in love with it at the parking lot of Infinite Cycles. To be honest, I probably could have picked up any bike and loved it but I fell for this because it was on sale for $800. But here she is in her full glory:

It’s a singlespeed and I probably should be on something geared, but I can’t afford it. I went on a ride up Provo Canyon and blew up on the first climb and decided I was tired of grinding the gear I had. So I wimped out today and bought a 22t rear freewheel. I went over to Racers and he hooked me up on the spot. It’s large and looks out of place. I don’t think I’ll turn into Superman and climb faster but hopefully it allows me to climb for a longer period of time.

Written by Sleepy

April 15, 2008 at 8:33 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i’m SOO happy for you.

    but not as happy as you will be.

    dug

    April 16, 2008 at 7:31 pm


Leave a Reply

